63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018: Here is the list of Winners


Awards are the symbol of recognition of excellence. Awards will be given to a person or to a group or to a team for their talent and for their contribution in their respective fields. The Bollywood celebrities came together to appreciate the talent of the year 2017. The 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 was held on January 21 at the NSCI Dome in Worli, Mumbai.

We all know that every year Filmfare Award ceremony has been celebrated magnificently, gloriously. 64th Jio Filmfare Awards South 2017 was celebrated very grandly in June, last year.

This star night was hosted by the Bollywood’s one of the top Actors Shah Rukh Khan, and he was accompanied by his dear friend Director Karan Johar.

In the Award-ceremony Actor, Akshay tried to emulate the Filmfare statue’s pose. Later Akshay tweeted “Cannot match the black lady’s grace no matter how much I try. Nevertheless, feels good to be at the Filmfare stage after so many years.”

Filmfare 1

Winners of 63rd Filmfare Awards 2018:

Best Film:  Hindi Medium

Best Film (Critics): Newton

Best Actor:  Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium)

Best Actress: Vidya Balan (Tumhari Sulu)

Best Actor (Critics): Rajkummar Rao (Trapped)

Best Actress (Critics): Zaira Wasim (Secret Superstar)

Best Director:  Ashwini Iyer Tiwari (Bareilly Ki Barfi)

Best Debut Director: Konkona Sen Sharma (A Death In The Gunj)

Best Supporting Actor: Rajkummar Rao (Bareilly ki Barfi)

Best Supporting Actress: Meher Vij (Secret Superstar)

Best Dialogue Writer: Hitesh Kewalya (Shubh Mangal Saavdhan)

Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani (Mukti Bhawan)

Best Original Story: Amit Masurkar (Newton)

Best Music Album: Pritam (Jagga Jasoos)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Roke Na Ruke Naina( Badrinath Ki Dulhania)

Best Playback Singer (female):  Meghna Mishra for Nachdi Phira (Secret Superstar)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Ullu Ka Patha (Jagga Jasoos)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Mala Sinha & Bappi Lahiri

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly & Ruel Dausan Varindiani

Best Action: Tom Struthers (Tiger Zinda Hai)

Best Cinematography: Sirsha Ray (A Death In The Gunj)

Best editing: Nitin Baid (Trapped)

Best Production Design: Parul Sondh (Daddy)

Best Sound design: Anish John (Trapped)

Best Costume: Rohit Chaturvedi (A Death In The Gunj)


You may also like