Connect with us

S.S. Rajamouli to receive ANR award:

Baahubali film maker S.S.Rajamouli to receive honorable ANR award on September 17 for his excellent contribution to films, renowned film actor Akkineni Nagarjuna tweeted. ANR award is one of the most prestigious awards in the industry. This award is presented on behalf of Akkineni foundation.

Akkineni Nagarjuna said that we are very honored to announce the ANR award will be given to our own Jakkanna @ S.S.Rajamouli for his excellence in cinema in the presence of honorable vice president of India M.Venkaiah Naidu Garu September 17, 4.30 pm at Shilpa Kala Vedika. S.S. Rajamouli is one of the finest and successful directors of the Telugu film industry. Rajamouli got world wide recognization with the film Baahubali.

S.S. Rajamouli replied and tweeted it is an honor to receive the prestigious ANR award sir and privilege to be alongside the legends who received it before. :)”

S.S. Rajamouli

ANR International award:

Akkineni Nageswara Rao International award announcement ceremony held at Prasad labs on Friday. Famous celebrities like Nagarjuna, Amala, and Subbirami Reddy attended to this ceremony. For his unbelievable contribution to movie field, we are conferring S.S.Rajamouli with this award. Jakkanna made every Telugu people feel proud with his creation “Baahubali”. Nagarjuna Rajamouli created Baahubali beyond the everyone expectations.

Subbirami Reddy said this award will be given to film artists who work incredibly in the field of cinema. He also stated that we will honor the artists with this award whose work made a lasting impact in the movie field.  Rajamouli is the pride of the Telugu community. Rajamouli made the whole world to stare at our Tollywood with his magical creation Baahubali.

ANR conceiving the idea of instituting an award to honor the artists for their best services toward the films, when he has conferred the prestigious Dada Saheb Phalke award in 2004. Since 2006 Akkineni Foundation presents this award every year to the artists who contribute a lot to the cinema.

Some earlier recipients are Dev Anand, Shabana Azmi, Anjali Devi, Vyjayanatimala Bali, Lata Mangeshkar, K. Balachander, Hema Malini, Shyam Benegal and Amitabh Bachchan.

She is one of our prime authors in The Loop21.She covers almost all the sections. In the course of time, she invests her full time for TheLoop21 for the documentation of articles.She completed her post graduation in Microbiology.For a while, she worked as the teacher for both higher and lower medium students.She is very much aspired in visual graphics and knowing updates that happen every nook and corner throughout the world.Gets intrigued with the latest innovations around the world and likes to know the working model of it.

Continue Reading


Maharashtra Farmers withdraw protest: Gov agrees to demands




It is not easy for the Indian farmers to be identified for their protests. But in Maharashtra farmers were successful in bringing down the government to agree their demands. Over 35,000 farmers who started a long rally on March 6 and walked 185 kilometres from Nashik to Mumbai to meet the Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis.

For not to cause any disturbance to the public the farmers have decided to march at night Their protest finally ended on a positive note. On Monday evening Maharashtra government announced that they have agreed most of the farmers’ demands including the right to forest land and waiver of loans. So that farmers have decided to withdraw their protest as the government agrees to their demands.

Thousands of farmers across Maharashtra started a long march from Nashik and reached Mumbai to voice their demands includes a complete farm loan waiver, implementation of  M.S. Swaminathan Commission report, transfer of forest lands to tribal farmers, higher rate for what they produce, securing land rights under the 2006 Forest Right Act.

Most of the opposition parties like Congress, NCP, MNS, and Shiv Sena leaders have supported the farmers and their protest against the government.

Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray said that I don’t see the red flags, I saw their red blood which is the same as ours, whichever the flag they carry, whoever their political hero government has to hear them. It is unfortunate to be insensitive to those who feed us and put ideological cages on them.

Rahul Gandhi tweeted the Congress party stands with the farmers and tribals marching to protest against the Central and state governments. ” I appeal to PM Modi and the CM to not stand on ego and to accept their just demands he added.

The farmers were led by the All India Kisan Sabha, and the government has arranged a special train for the farmers to go to their homes.




Continue Reading


Irrfan Khan diagnosed with rare disease Neuroendocrine Tumour



Irrfan Khan

51-year-old actor Irrfan Khan has revealed about his health condition. Few days ago he told that he is suffering from a rare disease. He said that he has been diagnosed with a rare disease called a neuroendocrine tumour. He wrote on Twitter soon he will share the details about the disease.

Earlier this month Irrfan Khan tweeted about his disease and said he is going out of the country for the treatment. He requesting all his fans to continue sending their wishes. NEURO is not always about the brain it is not easy to search for the disease and to know about the disease on google.

Irrfan begins his statement with a quote by Margaret Mitchell — “Life is under no obligation to give us what we expect.  “The unexpected makes us grow, which is what the past few days have been about.  Learning that I have been diagnosed with NeuroEndrocine Tumour as of now has admittedly been difficult, but the love and strength of those around me and that I found within me has brought me to a place of hope.

The journey of this is taking me out of the country, and I request everyone to continue sending their wishes. As of the rumours that were floated NEURO is not always about the brain and googling is the easiest way to do research.  To those who waited for my words, I hope to be back with more stories to tell.”

Irrfan Khan tweeted on March 5 “Sometimes you wake up with a jolt with life-shaking you up. The last fifteen days, my life has been a suspense story. Little had I known that my search for rare stories would make me find a rare disease,” I have never given up and have always fought for my choices and always will.

My family and friends are with me and we are working it out the best way possible. In trying time, please don’t speculate as I will myself share with you my story within a week – ten days when the further investigations come with a conclusive diagnosis. Till then wish the best for me.



Continue Reading